Both countries are EU countries, but only Germany is Schengen country. If that is possible to enter without visa, why? And for how long?

1 Answer 1


From the German Embassy, Nicosia

If you hold a residence permit of a EU country (temporary or permanent) which is not a member of the Schengen area (e.g. Cyprus) you need a visa to travel to the Schengen area!


Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.